A plea to Rob…

27 Apr

Hello all you friendlies out there
And hello Mr Rob, you are where?
In the states? Lucky you
Wish I was there too
‘Cos the weather here is a nightmare!
**
It’s raining and windy and cold
And the sky is a sight to behold
All dark grey and grim
With enough rain to swim
And it’s something that can’t be controlled.
**
Oh bring us the sunshine dear Rob
This rain makes me feel like a slob
A wee word from you
Makes the sun shine right through
And makes all of your friendlies’ hearts throb!
**
I am trying to think of last night
Did I dream when I turned out the light?
Did Rob keep me warm
Through that horrible storm?
If he did it was such a delight!
**
I really need Rob’s inspiration
‘Cos I’m starting to feel desperation
You see nothing will come
And my mind’s getting numb
So Rob please help with me with my vocation!
**
I am starting to struggle to write
It’s not working though try as I might
What’s a girl gonna do
When her head’s full of poo
And the brain cells just will not ignite?
**
So tonight I am leaving it there
I’ll return so please do not despair
I need to take time
To make these things rhyme
They’ll get better with practice I swear!

Leave a Reply

