Lovely Jubilee

30 Apr

So, Robbie will play for the Queen!
I can’t go, got no ticket, how mean!!
Rob please sort that out
And I’ll write all about
Your performance and how good you’ve been!
**
If you get me a sneaky wee ticket
I’ll forget about placards and pickets
Instead I will cheer
And I’ll by us a beer
We can drink it hiding in the thicket!!
**

After this I hope you’ll be Sir Rob
For if not, we will be your lynch mob
We’ll be there at the gates
All the friendlies – your mates
From the blog, we’d do some hatchet job!!!
**
So Rob, where’s my personal invite?
Send it soon, ‘cos I’m booking my flight!
Will you please stay with me?
I’ll be gentle, you’ll see!
And I’ll chase away any stage fright!
**
I’m wishing you luck for the show
It’ll be mighty, as all of us know
Please don’t be a snob…
But arise now Sir Rob
What an honour the Queen will bestow!!
**
He’ll get it, I know it, it’s true.
He deserves it, it’s well overdue.
As his mate Merk would say
Good for you Rob, wey hey!
Or should that be wuu huu, and duu?!
**
Ta dah! Kerching!!

Leave a Reply

