The Final Countdown…

7 Nov

There’s just three weeks to go, and I’m ready!
I am trying to keep calm and stay steady,
But it’s hard to keep calm
Though I’m trying, I am!
But it’s making me feel somewhat heady…
**
So what I am going to wear?
And what should I do with my hair?
Hmm I’ll have a wee think…
Yeah!! A onesie in pink
And a pink wig will make people stare!
**
The gig’s going to be on the TV!
Do I want my face on Sky HD?
Not sure that I do…
But Rob, anything for you
‘Cos just being there’s priceless for me…
**
So the last of my plans have been made
And my Take the Crown album’s been played
‘Til I know every song,
I’ll be singing along
And I won’t even ask to be paid!
**
So to Rob, Karl & Tom – have a blast!
I just wish that the build up would last
‘Cos the anticipation
Of your reincarnation
Has been magic and happened so fast…
**
I’ll be front row in London’s O2
I’ll be queuing to get the best view
With the rest of your friends,
And my camera’s zoom lens
The whole gang all together for you…
**
We’ll be staying nearby so feel free
To pop over and join us for tea
We could find a spare bed,
Nah, just share mine instead…
Oh now what a fun treat that would be!
**
Our hotel’s not far from the O2
I’m quite sure Tom or Karl would bring you
They can join us as well
As we raise merry hell
Oh go on Rob, you know you want to!
**

 

Leave a comment