Rob’s coming to Dublin!!!

16 Mar

Robbie Dublin

Rob thank you, you have made my year…
As if you didn’t know!
I knew you’d not leave Dublin out!
Excited? Does it show? 😀
**
I’d waited and I’d waited…
I’d prayed, and prayed some more
That Rob would come to Dublin,
As he had done before.
**
I’d tweeted Rob and Olly
To try to egg them on,
And I guess it worked, ‘cos listen up…
They’re coming, bring it on!!!
**
So just a few short weeks ago
The tickets went on sale…
The presale first, oh God, more prayers!
‘Cos this time, I can’t fail…
**
So did I fail? Not likely!
Think I was first in the queue
To buy my Dublin tickets,
And I did, tell me, did you???
**
So roll on Dublin – June 14th,
The highlight of my year!!
I’ll see you then Rob, brace yourself…
For the famous Dublin cheer!!!
**

One Response to “Rob’s coming to Dublin!!!”

  1. Carnspindle's Poetry Corner Sunday March 17, 2013 at Sunday March 17, 2013 #

    Thank you for all the “likes” on this post!! Spread the Robbie word… 😉

Leave a comment